Gulf Stream Magazine stands in solidarity with the Black Lives Matter movement and the battle against systemic racism, sexism, and oppression in all its forms. We remain dedicated to our editorial practices of celebrating the writings of people of color and other diverse authors.

Please view the resources in our Linktree for local and international change.

About Gulf Stream Magazine

Gulf Stream Magazine champions vibrant and eclectic literature and art. Based in beautiful Miami, Florida, we publish emerging and established writers from the USA and beyond.

Previous contributors include Hanif Abdurraqib, Kristen Arnett, Jan Beatty, Jenny Molberg, Ann Hood, Ha Jin, and Connie May Fowler.


Spring 2023

Managing Editor – Madison Whatley

Assistant Managing Editor  Arnaldo Batista

Special Issue Editor – Trey Rhone

Fiction Editor – Travis Cohen

Poetry Editor – Rosa Sophia Godshall

Creative Nonfiction Editors – Ranijun Ruado & Trey Rhone

Faculty Advisors – John Dufresne & Denise Duhamel

Founding Editor – Lynne Barrett


Please send questions or comments to

Sign up for Gulf Stream news

Submission period updates, new releases, events, & more

Success! You're on the list.

© 2023 Gulf Stream Magazine
Produced by the Creative Writing Program
Florida International University